posaice.blogg.se

How to set default font word 2016
How to set default font word 2016












how to set default font word 2016

As much as I love access, this always crawls under my skin. I have to change settings every single time I create a new db file with forms or reports. Of course this eliminates the use of Wizards, but I find little use for them anyway. Or, for that matter, even if you create a new form, its the same thing all over again, unless you make your own template at the start of the project. It is true you can set the default for a specific form, which could then be used as a template to copy and reuse again, however it cannot be saved permanently so that when I create a new db with new forms, I don't have to go through the hole frigging routineĪgain. "Default: a pre-selected optionĪdopted by a computer program or other mechanism when no alternative is specified by the user or programmer." Rather than try to generaize the procedure to optionally do this, that or the other thing, I think the code is so simple that I just modify it for the specific situation of the moment. That can also be extended to do it on all forms and reports in the database if/when you decide you want to use The above can easily be tweaked for any properties (SpecialEffect, BackColor, Height, etc) you want to apply to any type of control. On Error Resume Next 'ignore errors when a control does not have a property

how to set default font word 2016

Then I just call the procedure from the immediate window. Because I usually change my mind about that sort of thing, I prefer to create a utility procedure that changes properties in the controls on the currently active form (should be in design view).














How to set default font word 2016