posaice.blogg.se

Inkscape with cricut
Inkscape with cricut









inkscape with cricut

I could go on a more general rant about Design Space (like how it makes no attempt to nest pieces to save material in layout, and I have some experience writing software that did that for fabric over 25 years ago on much slower computers). (Against my packrat instincts, I am going to throw them all out right after I post.)

inkscape with cricut

Fortunately, it is really cheap white card stock that I use for gluing internal layers, but I hate wasted time and material. I noticed the fit was a little loose and only after I had cut something like 40 pieces did I realize that a length that was supposed to be 20mm was 20.7mm. They have an X-shaped hole to fit snugly on a Lego technics axis ((long story and I may post some time) to glue together. Today I was cutting out layers of Penrose kite and dart tiles out of card stock. One was a little too big and I had the choice of redoing a piece or retrofitting the layer with scissors, which I eventually did. Last summer I was making a card with several layers of cutouts. (I suspect it has something to do making groups of shapes in Inkscape, but I'm unsure.) If I don't check every time, I may cut out pieces that don't match up. They're usually the exact same size that I expect them to be, but occasionally they're larger by a few percent.

inkscape with cricut

I usually make Cricut patterns in Inkscape and upload them to Design Space. This time it caught me by surprise again. This is something I have noticed since I got a Cricut maker over a year ago, but usually I'm on guard for it.











Inkscape with cricut